Book online or call us: 1-800-854-9517 |Contact Us|Customer Care|About Ramada

Ramada McComb

2001 Veterans Boulevard, I-55 and Exit 18, McComb, MS 39648 US

Check in:
After 2:00 PM
Check in: After 2:00 PM
Check out:
Before 12:00 PM
Check out: Before 12:00 PM
TripAdvisor Rating
4.55Average TripAdvisor Overall Rating of 4.5 of 5 for Ramada McComb
Based On 93 reviews93
  • Phone Numbers
      Phone: 1-601-684-8655
      Fax: 1-601-684-9570
  • Up to 2 pets are allowed for a non-refundable charge of $25 per stay. Pet Sanitation Fee is $50 if applicable. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel.

Ramada
  • Room and bell service
  • On-site restaurants or free continental breakfast
  • Banquet facilities and meeting rooms
See All Reviews
Traveler Reviews brought to you by
2001 Veterans Boulevard, I-55 and Exit 18| McComb, MS 39648

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

1.05 Average TripAdvisor Cleanliness Rating of 1 of 5 for Ramada McComb  Cleanliness
3.05 Average TripAdvisor Location Rating of 3 of 5 for Ramada McComb  Location
1.05 Average TripAdvisor Rooms Rating of 1 of 5 for Ramada McComb  Rooms
3.05 Average TripAdvisor Service Rating of 3 of 5 for Ramada McComb  Service
2.05 Average TripAdvisor SleepQuality Rating of 2 of 5 for Ramada McComb  SleepQuality
1.05 Average TripAdvisor Value Rating of 1 of 5 for Ramada McComb  Value
1.05 1 of 5 stars

“Avoid this Ramada Ltd.”

  , Cincinnati
No working ice machine in the building. Room had the typical "motel smell". The toilet had a bad rust stain in the bowl. When we turned on the bath water, it came out brown, both hot and cold. Same for the sink. We were told it was because they just replaced the hot water heater and would clear up and was safe. We asked for a different room, but could not be moved until the next day since they were booked for the race weekend. Water was still cloudy/rusty the next day so no one could take a shower. I asked for a refund for the night since it was not what I paid for and was told they would let the management/owner know what happened. They would get back to me later that day. Upon checking out the next day, there was still no reply from the management about my experience. I was told by John, who was involved from the start and did a good job with what he could do, that the management would respond by email. Four days later and I'm still waiting. The decent thing to do would be to at least reduce the rate down from the $200 a night rate. However, it's obvious that the operator of this hotel does not care about his guest as long as he/she gets their money. Needless to say, the next time I come down for the races I will avoid this Ramada Ltd. I doubt I'll be staying at any other Ramada as well.

Other Recent Traveler Reviews from Ramada guests:

  , Morgan Hill
  , Dallas
5.0 of 5 stars

 
  , Apopka
  , Lynwood
  , Fulton
  , Mc Caskill
5.0 of 5 stars

 
  , Saint Charles

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.